top of page


Posada del Chamán Iguazú is located in a farm and country house area, only 15 blocks away from the roundabout that leads to Puerto Iguazú city.


A splendid place where the vegetation, harmony and magnificence will make your stay a unique experience, allowing you to appreciate its red soil, bird songs, and remarkable sunrises and sunsets every day.



•  Downtown Iguazú  -  4 km.

•  Iguazú Falls (Argentina)  -  15 km.

•  Cataratas del Iguazú International Airport (Argentina)  -  18 km.

•  Foz do Iguaçu International Airport (Brazil)  -  16 km.

•  Tancredo Neves International Bridge (Argentina-Brazil)  -  3 km.

•  Downtown Foz do Iguaçu City  -  10 km.

•  Ciudad del Este (Paraguay)  -  18 km.

•  Itaipú Bi-national Dam (Brazil)  -  25 km.

•  Urugua-í  Lake Dam  -  34 km.

•  Wanda Mines  -  42 km.

•  Reducciones Jesuíticas San Ignacio  -  250 km.

•  Moconá Falls  -  320 km.

•  Posadas City  -  310 km.

•  Buenos Aires, Federal District  -  1.290 km.




The Misiones Rainforest or Paraná Rainforest is one of the areas with a largest biodiversity in Argentina. It is part of the Atlantic Woodlands and an eco-zone that spreads from Serra do Mar on the Brazilian coast to the east of Paraguay and almost the whole Province of Misiones.


It is characterized by well defined layers or strata: the herbaceous strata at the rainforest floor, the arboreal strata with plants up to 15 meters high, an intermediate level with ferns and growing trees, the canopy strata or structure of the rainforest with trees up to 30 meters high and the emergent strata with the giants of the rainforest that could reach 45 meters high.


Misiones is divided in two phyto-geographic sections: First, the rainforest itself with the presence of trees like fan palms, palo rosa, laurels, bamboo type trees, among others. Secondly, the pine tree sector in the highest regions, where the dominant species is the Araucaria Angustifolia (Paraná pine). 


Puerto Iguazú was a mainstay of Misiones colonization at the beginning of the 20th century. Today, it is one of the most important cities in Misiones. More than 70 thousand people live in this tourist destination, where you can find all kinds of traveler services. Iguazú falls, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World.

Iguazú National Park


The wonderful “Iguazú Falls”, is composed of 275 waterfalls with different heights. The highest and most famous is the 80 meters high “Devil’s Throat”. The waterfalls run through cliffs and islands, and are distributed in a crescent shape landform. You can hike the trails or take the quaint Rainforest Train fueled by natural gas, which departs from the Visitors Center. 


Basically, you can explore the waterfalls following two different routes: the lower or the upper trail. From the lower trail you can reach the base of the waterfalls, where the power of the water turns it into dew or steam that wets the visitors. The experience is unique and it is a worthwhile adventure. From this trail you can also take a boat to San Martin Island. The upper trail is less physically demanding. The panoramic views from the walkways and viewpoints make it an unforgettable experience.


Beyond the waterfalls, the rainforest offers different alternatives. A varied flora and fauna develops favorably thanks to a more humid and cooler environment.  Because of the natural balance of this ecosystem, with a great quantity of food available, there are almost 500 bird species, around 80 mammals, and a great variety of fish, insects and butterflies.

Tu mejor opción en Alojamiento en Puerto Iguazú - Tu Casa de estadía
Tu mejor opción en Alojamiento en Puerto Iguazú - Tu Casa de estadía
Tu mejor opción en Alojamiento en Puerto Iguazú - Tu Casa de estadía
Tu mejor opción en Alojamiento en Puerto Iguazú - Tu Casa de estadía
bottom of page